Education Awesomeness

The year was 1995. I was a sophomore in high school.  At the time I was really into bands like Rage Against the Machine and Metallica.  I guess I was bit of a metalhead.  Anyways, one day in my spanish class this girl asked me if I wanted to buy her boyfriend’s band’s tape.  She then flashed me a cassette tape under her desk.  The band was called The Skinniez.

The Skinniez I still have this tape. I haven’t listened to it in about a decade because I don’t have a cassette player, but it’s good stuff.


At the time I had no idea that anyone other than “big” bands had tapes and CDs.  I thought it was so cool that these guys at my school had a tape out.  I bought it for $4 and my life changed forever.

It’s not that The Skinniez music changed my life, although it is…

View original post 1,136 more words

